Cherwell District Council

The Standards Committee

Minutes of a meeting of the Standards Committee held at Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, OX15 4AA, on 23 May 2023 at 7.08 pm

Present:

Councillor George Reynolds (Chairman)
Councillor Lynn Pratt (Vice-Chairman)
Councillor Sandy Dallimore
Councillor Harry Knight
Councillor Lynne Parsons
Councillor Amanda Watkins

Apologies for absence:

Councillor Julian Nedelcu Councillor Dorothy Walker

1 Appointment of Chairman for the municipal year 2023/204

It was proposed by Councill Dallimore and seconded by Councillor Pratt that Councillor Reynolds be elected Chairman of the Standards Committee.

There were no further nominations.

Resolved

(1) That Councillor Reynolds be elected Chairman of the Standards Committee for the municipal year 2023/2024.

2 Appointment of Vice-Chairman for the municipal year 2023/204

It was proposed by Councill Dallimore and seconded by Councillor Reynolds that Councillor Pratt be elected Vice-Chairman of the Standards Committee.

There were no further nominations.

Resolved

(1) That Councillor Pratt be elected Vice-Chairman of the Standards Committee for the municipal year 2023/2024.

The Standards Committee - 23 May 2023

The meeting ended at 7.09 pm	
Chairman:	
Date:	